2016-2017, week 6, 31st October

Over the weekend I filmed with volunteers from the drama society and my peers in the studio. This is the film we made from my script paul.

I’m unhappy that the audio did not come out clearer and because of the limited number of camera’s I only got footage from only two or so angles. The microphones annoyingly picked up too much of the sound in the background (traffic and wind). I will have to think of other ways to improve the quality of filming; such as filming in the studio and using a a green screen for the background.

2nd November

I managed to turn my imitation-game-version-3 into a script imitation-games-script-version.

In this version I have written the character Rachel playing a game of chess with  to Brian the computer (as a faceless figure) and they discuss Rachel’s life with autism. Towards the end of the film, it’s shown that Brian is in fact a computer and the game they were playing was all on a laptop. The suggestion is that the game being played is a part of Rachel’s imagination, and that as she’s playing on her computer she’s anthropromophising Brian as a real person who’m she’s speaking to. I’ve found a chess game between Garry Kasparov and Veselin Tapalov, which I planing on reinacting between two actors, filming from different angles in the AV room the game the two characters are having between them.

garry-kasparov-vs-veselin-topalov-game-of-chess

Leave a comment